0 product(en) in winkelwagen



Derek And The Dominos

Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs

Type dragerCD (aantal 2)
Release datum13 november 2020
LevertijdUit voorraad leverbaar 1-2 werkdagen
€ 11,99


This 2CD deluxe edition includes the original album Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs plus a further disc of bonus material. This deluxe set is an exact repress of the 40th Anniversary 2CD edition.
In 1970, following the break-up of Blind Faith and his departure from Delaney & Bonnie,
Derek & The Dominos initially formed in the spring of that year. The group comprised Eric Clapton on guitar and vocals alongside three other former member of Delaney & Bonnie & Friends: Bobby Whitlock on keyboards, Carl Radle on Bass and Jim Gordon on drums. Derek & The Dominos played their first concert at London’s Lyceum Ballroom on 14th June 1970 as part of a UK summer tour. During late August to early October they recorded Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs, with the Allman Brothers’ guitarist Duane Allman sitting in, before returning to a tour of the UK and the U.S. until the end of the year. Shortly thereafter the group disbanded but their short time together offered up one of the rock canon’s most enduring albums of all time.
From his early days as a guitar icon to a songwriter of great sensitivity, as well as an interpreter of everything from blues and jazz to rock and country music, Eric Clapton needs little by way of an introduction. As a renowned solo artist in his own right as well as a member of the Yardbirds, Cream and Derek and the Dominos, he is the only three time inductee to the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame and is one of the most important and influential guitarists of all time. He has been the recipient of 17 Grammy Awards, 1 Brit Award and 1 Bafta.


CD1 / 2:
1. Klik hier om te beluisteren..I looked Away (remastered) [03:08]
2. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Bell Bottom Blues (remastered) [05:08]
3. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Keep On Growing (remastered) [06:29]
4. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Nobody Knows You (when You're Down And Out) (remas [05:06]
5. Klik hier om te beluisteren..I am Yours (remastered) [03:39]
6. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Anyday (remastered) [06:42]
7. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Key To The Highway (40th Anniversary Version / 201 [09:41]
8. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Tell The Truth (remastered) [06:47]
9. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad? (remastered) [04:48]
10. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Have You Ever Loved A Woman (remastered) [07:04]
11. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Little Wing (remastered) [05:38]
12. Klik hier om te beluisteren..It's Too Late (remastered) [03:55]
13. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Layla (remastered) [07:10]
14. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Thorn Tree In The Garden (remastered) [02:57]
CD2 / 2:
1. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Mean Old World (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Re [03:52]
2. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Roll It Over (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Rema [04:33]
3. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Tell The Truth (single Version / 40th Anniversary [03:25]
4. Klik hier om te beluisteren..It's Too Late (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Rem [04:12]
5. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Got To Get Better In A Little While (40th Annivers [06:35]
6. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Matchbox (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Remaster [03:57]
7. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Blues Power (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Remas [06:33]
8. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Snake Lake Blues (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 [03:34]
9. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Evil (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Remastered) [04:36]
10. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Mean Old Frisco (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 R [04:08]
11. Klik hier om te beluisteren..One More Chance (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 R [03:18]
12. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Got To Get Better In A Little While (jam / 40th An [03:45]
13. Klik hier om te beluisteren..Got To Get Better In A Little While (remixed / 40t [06:08]

Maak een afspraak om te komen shoppen. Bel even naar onze winkel 077-3510625, daar ligt het schema. Of mail naar pop@sounds-venlo.nl.
Ook afhalen blijft mogelijk

Es ist möglich nach Vereinbarung zu kommen und einzukaufen.
Rufen Sie bitte an 0031-77-3510625

Auch kann mann abholen.


Schrijf je in en ontvang wekelijks info over nieuwe releases, speciale 'Sounds' tips, vergeten klassiekers, vinyl van de week, instores, aanbiedingen etc.



Meer info


Aanbevolen PODCASTS


Restaurant BIJ DE BUREN in onze winkel.