0 product(en) in winkelwagen



Derek And The Dominos

Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs

Type dragerLP (aantal 2)
Release datum13 november 2020
LevertijdUit voorraad leverbaar 1-2 werkdagen
€ 99,99


Layla is often regarded as Eric Clapton’s greatest musical achievement. The album is notably known for its title track, an evergreen rock classic, which had top ten single chart success in the UK and features the dual wailing guitars of Clapton and Duane Allman. Alongside this are a further 2LPs of bonus material some of which has not previously been released on vinyl. All the bonus material across all of LP3 and LP4 is mastered normally (so is not half-speed mastered). The LP set includes a 12×12 book of sleeve notes taken from the 40th-Anniversary Edition.
In 1970, following the break-up of Blind Faith and his departure from Delaney & Bonnie,
Derek & The Dominos initially formed in the spring of that year. The group comprised Eric Clapton on guitar and vocals alongside three other former member of Delaney & Bonnie & Friends: Bobby Whitlock on keyboards, Carl Radle on Bass and Jim Gordon on drums. Derek & The Dominos played their first concert at London’s Lyceum Ballroom on 14th June 1970 as part of a UK summer tour. During late August to early October they recorded Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs, with the Allman Brothers’ guitarist Duane Allman sitting in, before returning to a tour of the UK and the U.S. until the end of the year. Shortly thereafter the group disbanded but their short time together offered up one of the rock canon’s most enduring albums of all time.
From his early days as a guitar icon to a songwriter of great sensitivity, as well as an interpreter of everything from blues and jazz to rock and country music, Eric Clapton needs little by way of an introduction. As a renowned solo artist in his own right as well as a member of the Yardbirds, Cream and Derek and the Dominos, he is the only three time inductee to the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame and is one of the most important and influential guitarists of all time. He has been the recipient of 17 Grammy Awards, 1 Brit Award and 1 Bafta.


LP1 / 4:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..I looked Away (remastered) [03:08]
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Bell Bottom Blues (remastered) [05:08]
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Keep On Growing (remastered) [06:29]
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Nobody Knows You (when You're Down And Out) (remas [05:06]
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..I am Yours (remastered) [03:39]
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Anyday (remastered) [06:42]
7. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Key To The Highway (40th Anniversary Version / 201 [09:41]
LP2 / 4:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Tell The Truth (remastered) [06:47]
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad? (remastered) [04:48]
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Have You Ever Loved A Woman (remastered) [07:04]
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Little Wing (remastered) [05:38]
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..It's Too Late (remastered) [03:55]
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Layla (remastered) [07:10]
7. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Thorn Tree In The Garden (remastered) [02:57]
LP3 / 4:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Mean Old World (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Re [03:52]
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Roll It Over (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Rema [04:33]
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Tell The Truth (single Version / 40th Anniversary [03:25]
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..It's Too Late (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Rem [04:12]
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Got To Get Better In A Little While (40th Annivers [06:35]
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Matchbox (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Remaster [03:57]
7. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Blues Power (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Remas [06:33]
LP4 / 4:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Snake Lake Blues (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 [03:34]
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Evil (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 Remastered) [04:36]
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Mean Old Frisco (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 R [04:08]
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..One More Chance (40th Anniversary Version / 2010 R [03:18]
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..High [03:11]
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Got To Get Better In A Little While (jam / 40th An [03:45]
7. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Got To Get Better In A Little While (remixed / 40t [06:08]

Dit boxje bevat Amy’s studio albums Frank en Back To Black, het postuum uitgebracht album Lioness en het niet eerder op CD verschenen Live In London (2007). De 5e cd bevat nummers die alleen als extra tracks op singles of digitale releases hebben gestaan.


Schrijf je in en ontvang wekelijks info over nieuwe releases, speciale 'Sounds' tips, vergeten klassiekers, vinyl van de week, instores, aanbiedingen etc.



Meer info


Aanbevolen PODCASTS


Restaurant BIJ DE BUREN in onze winkel.